Motorcycle USA Forums : Join the Revolution
  HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumHelp

Motorcycle Message Board - Motorcycle USA > MotorcycleUSA.com! > Motorcycle Garage > 75 RD 350  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

75' RD 350 Resto
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Dec 2011
Total Posts : 3

Posted 12/3/2011 10:31 AM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Howdy Folks,
New to this forum. Impressed by all of the excellent advice and experience shared here. Picked up a 75 RD 350 a few weeks ago. Have read the choppertrash thread a couple of times as as well as the others on RD restorations. I have some background with things mechanical and but maybe only enough to make me dangerous. I owned a a 75 exactly like this one back in the late 80's. It had a whopping 30k on the odometer and was pretty tired by the time i got it. That was probably a good thing for me because i was 17 and maybe it kept me from doing the stu0id things that 17 year olds do with fast bikes. Anyway, i took that one on a longer road trip and holed a piston. My dad and i rebuilt the top end but we made the 'mistake' of assuming it was the oil pump and also of tearing out the air box and putting KnN air filters on it after that it was a lot faster but fouled plugs using premix all of the time and i didnt have the skill or time, had moved on to college by then, to dial it all in. I ended up selling it as a basketcase, another mistake, and buying an R 65. All that is a long way of providing some background on me and a way of saying i am humbled by my experiences and by all of the knowledge i see being shared here.