Motorcycle USA Forums : Join the Revolution
  HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumHelp

Motorcycle Message Board - Motorcycle USA > MotorcycleUSA.com! > Newbies! > Worth it to buy this helmet?  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

mopanda
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jan 2012
Total Posts : 2

Posted 1/14/2012 2:03 AM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Hi,

I'm new at riding and just finished the MSF course where I first rode a bike. I was now thinking about getting a 500cc bike but before that I would like to work on some gear.

I saw this helmet on Amazon and check out their website and did a google search but there wasn't much information on them. I was wondering if anyone has ever heard of them and is it worth it to buy them.
The helmet I saw was this one: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004HJJOZC/ref=s9_simh_gw_p263_d0_g263_i3?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0RD3KN1JD7ZS1KYSRBTJ&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846
The company is called IV2 and seems to be relatively new but the helmets look kind of solid and are dot approved.
So what do you guys thing?

Thanks

Richard47
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Sep 2004
Total Posts : 5552

Posted 1/14/2012 3:55 AM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I don't know about that helmet but the golden rule when buying a helmet is to try it on. A cheap helmet is not neccessarily a better helmet than an expensive one, with regard to protection, but it must fit properly.