Motorcycle USA Forums : Join the Revolution
  HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumHelp

Motorcycle Message Board - Motorcycle USA > MotorcycleUSA.com! > Sportbike > Am I too tall for the new Triumph Daytona 675?  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

Kris
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined May 2011
Total Posts : 23

Posted 6/18/2011 4:28 PM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I am deciding between a Suzuki GSXR-750 and the Triumph Daytona 675. I am 6'2" and weigh about 175 lbs. and have read that the Triumph may have a riding stance that is not favorable to the taller riders. I am fairly new to street even though I have years of dirt riding under my belt and I am 32 years of age so the maturity level is definitely greater than that of an 18 year old. I know that most experienced riders will tell you to start riding a used crap bike and then progress to a slightly faster crap bike until you have the experience to buy that dream bike. Well unfortunately I am dead set on a NEW sport bike and these are the two that I am looking at so please with all due respect, I don't want to hear the typical "You’re doing it wrong" speech.