Motorcycle USA Forums : Join the Revolution
  HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumHelp

Motorcycle Message Board - Motorcycle USA > MotorcycleUSA.com! > MotoGirls > drivers back rest? handlebar risers?  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

red head sue
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Aug 2008
Total Posts : 52

Posted 11/3/2008 9:35 AM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I've been riding for about 3 months now. We're going farther and I've noticed my back hurts after riding much more than 25 miles at a stretch. We think we have it narrowed down to being too far away from the handlebars. We've looked at risers and they're outrageous. I've tried to find a backrest but can't find one for a bike my size - 2005 Yamaha Virago 250. Does anyone have any suggestions? I found a website that "builds" custom backrests, but they won't build one for my bike, so I'm guessing they "build" them by way of Hong Kong. I researched a sissy bar (also outrageous) and a tombstone bag, but I'm pretty sure that would be too big for my smaller bike.

thanks

red head sue

lionlady
-----Mistress of Novices. -Total miles: 85,000+

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Sep 2003
Total Posts : 2759

Posted 11/3/2008 1:33 PM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I"d say that you may find bar risers if you spend some time, shopping. Ebay is your friend. How "outrageous" are they?