Motorcycle USA Forums : Join the Revolution
  HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumHelp

Motorcycle Message Board - Motorcycle USA > MotorcycleUSA.com! > MotoGirls > suggestions for a cruiser  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

carlabunga
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jun 2011
Total Posts : 3

Posted 6/9/2011 7:34 PM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
Hello Ladies,
I have been riding off and on for about 20 years but always had short rides so comfort wasn't a real issue. I dd notice however that sometimes my hands would get numb from the handlebars if the ride was too long.

I am currently searching for a cruiser for rides of about 200 to 300 miles. All the guys I know tell me I should get a HD soft tail and that the 883 and 1200 will be too small for me and aren't good cruisers for long rides. I have two girlfriends with sportys and one said it was good for long rides and she has gone all over the US and the other said she wants to upgrade to a fat boy. I have always had Suzuki's so am not real familiar with HD's and their price tag is pretty hefty compared to the Suzuki's and Yamahas.

Can anyone offer me any advice in this arena? I am 5'5" 140lbs and long legs. My last bike was a Suzuki Savage 650 which I loved and was very easy to handle, but my hands went numb and the vibration was bad over 65 mph.

Any help in this would be greatly appreciated. I want to get a bike asap before the season is over.

Thanks much

Carla

lionlady
-----Mistress of Novices. -Total miles: 85,000+