Motorcycle USA Forums : Join the Revolution
  HomeLog InRegisterCommunity CalendarSearch the ForumHelp

Motorcycle Message Board - Motorcycle USA > MotorcycleUSA.com! > Product Reviews > Shorai Batteries  Forum Quick Jump

You cannot post new topics in this forum. You cannot reply to topics in this forum. Printable Version
[ << Previous Thread | Next Thread >> | Show Newest Post First ]

EdbearNZ
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jul 2006
Total Posts : 1190

Posted 8/30/2011 10:17 PM (GMT -7)    Quote This PostAlert An Admin About This Post.
I am now the sole distributor for Shorai products in New Zealand and am actively looking for dealers and accessory stores to stock them here. I've been importing and selling them for about three months now and the reception has been amazing and they are now starting to take off as word spreads.

I have ahd very few issues, two appear to be duds but I'll, have ti return them to Shorai for testing before confirming that, and I've found that recommending the higher amperage of the two recommended as per the website, saves any questions about slow starting in the cold.

It appears that Shorai are having real difficulties meeting demand just for the US market, so my next order will be a huge one! I had to double my current order while waiting for it to be shipped out!

I'd be interested in hearing everyone's experiences with the batteries as the more I know about them the better able I will be to handle the marketing and distribution here.

My job is so secret if I ever find out what I'm doing I have to kill myself...

GAJ
Registered Member

Email Address Not AvailablePersonal Homepage Not AvailablePrivate Messaging Not AvailableAIM Not AvailableICQ Not AvailableY! Not AvailableMSN Not Available
Date Joined Jul 2007
Total Posts : 6845